Precious Stranger on Instagram

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 4.53.18 PM

Things are moving forward! I’ve filed my taxes (early!). I’ve finished a third version of my book maquette, Precious Stranger, which combines my own contemporary photographs of Peru with family archive (a secret trove of letters from my father, a ne’er before seen wedding album, etc) to create a family album of a magical kingdom that never was but might be. For Instagram I am including more archival material and less of my own photography to share with you a deeper backstory than I elucidate in the book.  If this speaks to you, please follow along as I retrace the mystery of my history. Next, I’ll be putting together a proprietary website.

I’m heading to NYC for the NYTimes portfolio review on Saturday and then the DF with one of my great friends to celebrate our mutual birthdays in Mexico next Saturday.  If you’re going to be in either of those two locales and want to hang out – drop me a line.  Oh, and it’s Spring! Onward!!

Leave a comment