Flak Photo

Monday Night, Sonic Drive-In, Oxford, Mississippi

I crossed a milestone today. Andy Adams (twitter handle: FlakPhoto) published an image from Consumed in today’s Flak Photo (No not the one above).  I cannot but imagine that any of my readers are already aware of Flak, but in case you’ve been living in a cave (and if you are my hat is off to you), you can check out this great site here. Or become a facebook friend of Andy’s here. His might be the only case of where I became a bricks and mortar acquaintance prior to being a facebook friend, when I shared a delish deli sandwich with him in Madison prior to my bacchanal in the Wisconsin Dells last year.

And for those of  you who are wondering is Susana ever going to have new work?  As I am sure many of you obsessively ask yourselves several times a day, the answer is:  Yes, yes I do have new work.  I’ve got a new project percolating proudly sponsored by the ever patient Kodak film, the BEST color negative film for me.  Film, being the operative word here, I’m taking my time, editing, scanning, dusting.  I hope to share some images with you in the next month or so.  I am NOT a one-trick pony.  I have at least two tricks. Which is more than my dog has.

Leave a Reply

