Speaking Tonight at MICA Maryland Institute and College of Art

Heading up to Charm City tonight to speak before the fine students of MICA.  I was up there a few weeks ago for an assignment and met up with former palladium instructor and artist extraordinaire Regina Deluise, whose work is in the Raab permanent collection (back off National Gallery, I haven’t made up my mind to whom I’m bequeathing!). Regina now teaches at MICA and she gave me the full tour and I must say I was quite impressed with the gallery spaces, the student work, the smallness of the school and the beautiful beaux-arts main building.  I shot the school as part of my assignment so I can’t share the images, but I’ll leave you with this one I found this weekend at an antique store of Regina’s Uncle Dom.  Those of a certain age may be familiar.  I thought it was funny to see the old master surrounded by pseudo old masters.

Dom Deluise and Old Masters

Dom Deluise and Other Old Masters

Those in the Balmore environs who may want to meet up for a libation shoot me a pm and we’ll connoiter.

Leave a Reply

