Madame Secretary I Presume

I’m beginning to wonder if Viral is really a reference to some sort of contagious disease that spreads nefariously through the internet as I am not alone in being stricken with some debilitating pestilence for the past week amongst many fellow scribblers in sundry parts. And that is forcing me to become a mere aggregator of content. All I can say is Thank You Al Gore. ; )

I learned that artiste Quincy Jones is calling for a new position to be created in the Obama cabinet as Secretary of the Arts. There is even a petition.

From Daily Campello:

While many other countries have had Ministers of Art or Culture for generations, the United States has never created such a position.

Although I am generally opposed to expanding government, we in the arts community need this and the country needs the arts — now more than ever. If you feel that this is a decision that you can support, then please take a moment to sign this important petition and then pass it on to your friends and colleagues.

If nominated and confirmed I will happily serve!

2 thoughts on “Madame Secretary I Presume

Leave a Reply

