Lucie Award Winner, Who Knew?

So here I am preparing some prints for an exhibition in December and I need to take a time out so I google myself.  This is not something I do very often, I don’t enjoy heeding the call of Narcissa, but there was nothing in my google reader and I’d already read two papers.  Mostly I just like to confirm my belief that despite my emerging status in the english speaking world, I am big in Japan.

So it was a nice surprise to discover that I had received an Honorable Mention in the Pilsner Urquell Lucie Awards.  For those of you who applied to the Lucies and never heard anything, I suggest you do the same.  By my reckoning there are about 1,000 honorable mentions in roughly the same amount of categories. Given that there were 22,000 entries, I’ll take that top 5% status. 

One thought on “Lucie Award Winner, Who Knew?

Leave a Reply

