A Sense of Place solo show in Staunton, VA’s Beverly Street Studio

Two Flannerys, Andalusia Farm, Milledgeville, Georgia © Susana Raab 2008

I’m pleased to announce the opening of my exhibit, A Sense of Place, photographs from the home of William Faulkner, Eudora Welty, and Flannery O’Connor at the Beverly Street Studio. The opening reception is from 5-7 pm Friday evening (5-7 pm!!! what am I, a farmer?). You can find directions here. If any of you all are in the Piedmont area, stop on by and say hello, drinks are on me!

I’ll be debuting my second ‘zine/catalog, entitled funnily enough, A Sense of Place, there, available for purchase for $15. Or you can order it from me online, I’ll be posting on that shortly. I’m planning on continuing the series this fall/winter – looking to go to the Kate Chopin House in Louisiana, and reaching out to Wendell Berry in Kentucky. I’m open to your suggestions as well. The economy going the way it is, I imagine I’ll have some free time on my hands shortly.

Leave a Reply

