postcard from lima

limagarden.jpg

This is the view from the my bedroom window at Sarita and Benjamin’s house. I often stay here when I’m in Lima – it’s a great view and a fantastic home – with a fantastic sushi bar nearby in the very tony neighborhood of Chacarilla. The president lives across the street, ironically his ginormous security detail posted outside his home does not stop adjoining homes from being robbed. There are two Perus – my friends tell me.  (I would venture to say there are many more than that – but you get the idea). This is life in Lima.

Leave a Reply

