Positive Affirmations

Boundless, by Linzie Hunter

Boundless, by Linzie Hunter

Jen Bekman has been getting a lot of well-deserved ink these days, for her eponymous gallery and her innovative editioning/online selling project, 20×200. I have to admit, I love the graphics and the site’s presentation as much as the art. In fact, despite the ridiculously affordable $20 prints (closer to 30 with shipping!), I have not been tempted to buy anything. I like a lot of the work, and was considering the Beth Dow, but at the end of the day, for me, if I’m going Beth Dow, I want a garden and I want a platinum print. With limited wall and storage space, I’m a pretty particular person, who has the benefit of a lot of friends who like to exchange prints. Until now, Boundless, by Linzie Hunter, seems like the perfect pint-size affirmation to put above my computer monitor. I love typologies, and I love the fact that the message was appropriated from Spam. Making something out of nothing. Reuse. Recycle!

Just for the record, Bekman, does offer larger sizes, with larger, but not unreasonable prices.

3 thoughts on “Positive Affirmations

  1. Pingback: Phil Nesmith Grand Opening « Look Underfoot

  2. Pingback: Phil Nesmith Grand Opening at Irvine Contemporary « Women Photojournalists of Washington

Leave a Reply

