Shopocalypse

Rachel Papo sent me this hilarious link from the new Morgan Spurlock venture because “it reminded me of you.” I am touched. Most of my friends know of my aversion to shopping malls (hives) and glossy fashion magazines (nausea) so this is no reflection of any similarity to myself and Imelda Marcos (or Britney Spears – she takes in over $400K /month, saves nothing, and gives $500/month to charity).

My only question is “Is Shopocalypse trademarked?” Sounds like an excellent title for a photobook. The S.Raab presses are moving into production! Reverend Billy? thoughts?

Check it out here.
I especially like the fact that Spurlock poached the Walt Disney studios font.

Leave a Reply

