I am a Certified Photography Professional Whose Tools of the Trade are Worthy of Dissemination

I received a message in my inbox a few months back from a young editorial assistant inquiring if I had any secrets of the photography trade I might pass on. Yes, I was surprised as those of you who know me personally might be, as I am a veritable troglodyte who doesn’t like to upgrade photoshop and disdains the latest technological advancements as a bunch of “hooey.” Needless to say, Popular Photography Magazine has honored my tech tip with publication, and while I admit it is nowhere near as fine as the other contributors, I guess I got an “A” for effort.

When I read out loud (after I finished choking on a bit of hilarity-derived sputum that had gotten stuck in my throat) my “tech-tip” to my erstwhile biggest supporter and paramour, he asked me, “Do you really do that?” And yes, gentle reader, I have done it. I used this technique on the first real frame I made of my CONSUMED project, and have not used it again since. Witness the love:

Too Long at the Fair, McArthur, Ohio, 2004

Too Long at the Fair, McArthur, Ohio, 2004

My motto? Reuse and recycle!

2 thoughts on “I am a Certified Photography Professional Whose Tools of the Trade are Worthy of Dissemination

Leave a Reply

