An Effortless Life

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

I often tell my wife and son that the best life for me would be to get up in the morning and go to a cafe and have coffee and meet friends and read the newspaper.  But you can’t do it every day, because if you did, your life would be effortless. And an effortless life is a meaningless life.

-anonymous clipping from interview in New York Times Magazine, recently culled from my bulletin board of inspiration

Enjoy your Saturday. It’s beautiful here.  I’ll be at the cafe drinking coffee.

Leave a Reply

