Jumpin’ on the bandwagon

Mother and Twins, Cuzco, Peru 2007Mother and Twins, Cuzco, Peru 2007

In deciding to jump into the blogosphere, as it is, I am reminded of the question, “If a tree falls in the forest and noone hears it . . . .” Cartesian logic aside I will try and keep this ball rolling as a way to further articulate this quest for self-expression and communication I’ve allotted myself in this life. To be honest, this blog is something i’ve been toying with for awhile, but it’s birth today is really about avoidance: I’m simply trying to avoid scanning a bunch of film I shot in Mississippi and Peru. Neccessity truly is the mother of invention!

And despite the Newton rings which my scanner insists upon presenting me with – I’ve managed to scan a couple of frames even while looking through the wordpress FAQ.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step.

2 thoughts on “Jumpin’ on the bandwagon

  1. Shen, you are a crafty fox! I haven’t even had the soft opening for the blog yet! I can’t even figure out how to link things within postings!!!! Just fumbling along here in the dark.

    Congrats again on the Griffin award. You are a superstar and I better start collecting you soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

